side menu icon

Board of Directors

Girl Scouts Carolinas Peaks to Piedmont is governed by a volunteer board of directors composed of women and men who believe in the value of Girl Scouting.

The volunteer board of directors is elected by Girl Scouts Carolinas Peaks to Piedmont’s membership to ensure that the council:

Manages its affairs according to state and federal law, complies with Girl Scouts of the USA charter requirements and secures and allocates the resources needed to deliver the Girl Scout program throughout our jurisdiction.


2022-2023 Board of Directors Leadership

Board Chair: Carolyn Brickey
Vice Chair: Trish Johnson
Secretary: Karen Bartlett
Treasurer: Sarah Hudson


2022-2023 Board Members

  • Leigh Blount
  • Richard Buffkin
  • Jan Donahue 
  • Denise Harris
  • Sandy Hoffer
  • Freda Mayse
  • Leslie McLain
  • Brenda Newsome
  • Lorrie Ross

Financial Reports

Please find links below to our financial statements:

  • GSCP2P 990
  • GSCP2P Audit

Additional Council Resources