side menu icon


Girl Scouts Carolinas Peaks to Piedmont is governed by a volunteer board of directors composed of women and men who believe in the value of Girl Scouting.

The volunteer board of directors is elected by Girl Scouts Carolinas Peaks to Piedmont’s membership to ensure that the council:

Manages its affairs according to state and federal law, complies with Girl Scouts of the USA charter requirements and secures and allocates the resources needed to deliver the Girl Scout program throughout our jurisdiction.


Board of Directors Leadership

Board Chair: Simeon Cross
Vice Chair: Freda Mayse
Secretary: Tammy Virnig
Treasurer: Richard Buffkin


Board Members

Anne Baker, Regional Director
Karen Bartlett, Regional Director
Frances Beasley, Regional Director
Estelle Bowden, Regional Director
Leigh Blount, At-Large Director
Carolyn Brickey, Regional Director
Denise Harris, Regional Director
Trish Johnson, At-Large Director
Amy Jones, At-Large Director
Jackie Palmer, At-Large Director
Monecia Thomas, At-Large Director
Lamaya Williams, Regional Director
Melissa Wilson, At-Large Director


Financial Reports